Spring Cleaning

Image

 

There’s something about spring that is so invigorating. The beautiful weather (so far, anyway!), the food that’s in season, the explosion of colour, the longer evenings… I love all four seasons, but I can’t escape from the euphoria of spring. It’s my birthday season, and I’ve always looked forward to it. This year spring has sprung in full force: Oxford has been bathed in gorgeous sunlight and is awash with blossom in every shade of pink. To me, this is the season of fresh starts, more so than the New Year could ever be. And so, fresh starts for this blog (hopefully!). In the last year and a bit I’ve finished my Master’s, begun my PhD, and have just taken on a new role representing my fellow students. There have been ups and downs (and some rather nasty playground politics), but I’m optimistic for the year ahead. There is a lot of work to be done (especially in the next couple of months!), and it may not always be appreciated or recognised, but that’s ok. I’m keeping this song as my guide.

 

Leave a Reply

